Difference between revisions of "Group Schedule, Winter 2012"

From Murray Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Line 72: Line 72:
 
'''Group meeting: 19 Jan (Thu), 12-1:15'''
 
'''Group meeting: 19 Jan (Thu), 12-1:15'''
 
* Naira Hovakimyan (UIUC)
 
* Naira Hovakimyan (UIUC)
 +
<hr>
 +
* UTRC visit on 17 Jan (Tue)
 
|- valign=top
 
|- valign=top
 
|
 
|

Revision as of 06:05, 9 January 2012

This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group.

The schedule for group and subgroup meetings is given below. Everyone should sign up for times to talk in the subgroup meetings.

Week 1: 4-6 Jan

NCS: 4 Jan (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Jun Liu (15-20 min)
  • Joseph Meyerowitz (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 5 Jan (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Ophelia

Biocircuits: 5 Jan (Thu), 3-5 pm

  • Vanessa (10-15 min)
  • Jongmin (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab organization, round II

Academic holiday, 2-3 Jan
CDS quals, 6 Jan (RMM busy all day)

Week 2: 9-13 Jan

Biocircuits: 12 Jan (Thu), 3-5 pm

  • Marcella (30-40 min)
  • Safety briefing @ 4:00 pm (30-40 min)
  • Lab updates

Robotics: 12 Jan (Thu), 1-3 pm

  • Shuo (15-20 min)
  • Scott Livingston (15-20 min)
  • Short research updates (5 min each)

Group meeting: 13 Jan (Fri), 12-1:15 pm

  • Domitilla Del Vecchio (MIT)

Week 3: 16-20 Jan

Biocircuits: 17 Jan (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Anu? (30-40 min)
  • Dan (10-15 min)
  • Shaunak (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates
  • Note time shift in day (to "regular" day)

NCS: 18 Jan (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Eric (15-20 min)
  • Mumu (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 19 Jan (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Naira Hovakimyan (UIUC)

  • UTRC visit on 17 Jan (Tue)

Week 4: 23-27 Jan

Group meeting: 23 Jan (Mon), 12-1:15

  • Necmiye

Robotics: 24 Jan (Tue), 1-3 pm

  • Stephanie (15-20 min)
  • Pete (15-20 min)
  • Short research updates (5 min each)

Biocircuits: 24 Jan (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Ophelia (30-40 min)
  • Emzo (10-15 min)
  • Enoch (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

Week 5: 30 Jan - 3 Feb

Biocircuits: 31 Jan (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Research Presentation (30-40 min)
  • Nikki(10-15 min)
  • Zach (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

NCS: 1 Feb (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Marcella (15-20 min)
  • Ufuk (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 2 Feb (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Jongmin

Week 6: 6 Feb - 10 Feb

Biocircuits: 7 Feb (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Vanessa (30-40 min)
  • Paul (10-15 min)
  • Victoria (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

Group meeting: 8 Feb (Wed), 12-1:15

  • Andrea

Robotics: 8 Feb (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Scott Livingston (15-20 min)
  • Andrea (15-20 min)
  • Short research updates (5 min each)

Week 7: 13-17 Feb

NCS: 15 Feb (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Necmiye (15-20 min)
  • Scott Livingston (15-20 min)
  • Project updates

Group meeting: 16 Feb (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Chris Kempes

Biocircuits: 16 Feb (Thu), 3-5 pm

  • Anu? (30-40 min)
  • Marcella (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates
  • Note change in day

Week 8: 20-24 Feb

Biocircuits: 21 Feb (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Emzo (30-40 min)
  • Jongmin (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

Robotics: 22 Feb (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Shuo (15-20 min)
  • Eric (15-20 min)
  • Short research updates (5 min each)

Group meeting: 23 Feb (Thu), 12-1:15

  • Hold: possible job talk

Week 9: 27 Feb - 2 Mar

Biocircuits: 28 Feb (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Dan (30-40 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates
  • Will probably shift to 2 Mar, 3-5 pm

NCS: 29 Feb (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Mumu (15-20 min)
  • Pavithra (15-20 min)
  • Project updates
  • Will probably shift to 2 Mar, 1-3 pm

Group meeting: 2 Mar (Fri), 12-1:15

  • Shaunak

Week 10: 5-9 Mar

Biocircuits: 6 Mar (Tue), 3-5 pm

  • Enoch (30-40 min)
  • Vanessa (10-15 min)
  • Research update (10-15 min)
  • Lab updates

Robotics: 7 Mar (Wed), 4-6 pm

  • Pete (15-20 min)
  • Andrea (15-20 min)
  • Short research updates (5 min each)

Group meeting: 9 Mar (Fri), 12-1:15

  • Hold: possible job talk

Week 11: 12-16 Mar

Finals week; Richard out of town

Week 12: 19-23 Mar

Spring break; Richard out of town