Difference between revisions of "Group Schedule, Fall 2010"

From Murray Wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
(Created page with 'This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group. __NOTOC__ {| width=100% |- valign=top | width=50% | * [http://www.cds.caltech.ed…')
 
Line 16: Line 16:
 
{{agenda item|Date|Speaker}}
 
{{agenda item|Date|Speaker}}
 
{{agenda item|1 Oct (Fri)|Open}}
 
{{agenda item|1 Oct (Fri)|Open}}
{{agenda item|6 Oct (Wed)|Mung Chiang (IST)}}
+
{{agenda item|8 Oct (Fri)|SoCal NLC*: Open, Open}}
{{agenda item|12 Oct (Tue) |Raff D'Andrea (IST)}}
+
{{agenda item|11-15 Oct|No meeting}}
 
{{agenda item|19 Oct (Tue)|Open}}
 
{{agenda item|19 Oct (Tue)|Open}}
 
{{agenda end}}
 
{{agenda end}}
Line 36: Line 36:
 
{{agenda end}}
 
{{agenda end}}
 
|}
 
|}
 +
 +
* The Southern California Controls Workshop (SoCal NLC) will take place on 8 Oct (Fri) in Santa Barbara.  Caltech has two slots for speakers.  This workshop is attended by PhD students and faculty from UC San Diego, UCLA, USC, UC Riverside, UC Irvine, Caltech and UC Santa Barbara.
  
 
== Mini-group meetings ==
 
== Mini-group meetings ==

Revision as of 18:03, 12 September 2010

This page contains information about various upcoming events that are of interest to the group.

Group Meetings

Group meetings are at noon in 114 Steele. Visitors are welcome (but be prepared to get signed up to give a talk!).

Date   Speaker
1 Oct (Fri)   Open
8 Oct (Fri)   SoCal NLC*: Open, Open
11-15 Oct   No meeting
19 Oct (Tue)   Open
Date   Speaker
29 Oct (Fri)   Open
3 Nov (Wed)   Open
10 Nov (Wed)   Open
19 Nov (Fri)   Open
Date   Speaker
24 Nov (Wed)   Open
1 Dec (Wed)   Open
7 Dec (Tue)   Open
  • The Southern California Controls Workshop (SoCal NLC) will take place on 8 Oct (Fri) in Santa Barbara. Caltech has two slots for speakers. This workshop is attended by PhD students and faculty from UC San Diego, UCLA, USC, UC Riverside, UC Irvine, Caltech and UC Santa Barbara.

Mini-group meetings